Skip to content

Limited Time Only! Tuscaloosa Tornado Relief Cookie Baskets!

June 1, 2011

Hi everyone,

As many of you know, my city of Tuscaloosa was hit pretty hard by an EF-5 tornado on April 27.  Fortunately, my husband and I are safe, and all of our friends in town are safe too. But there was still a lot of devastation, and even a month later the city looks completely wrecked. (For early accounts, see my personal blog).

So as a means to raise funds for the recovery efforts, I am opening up the shop again to offer limited time cookie baskets with cookies made in either hounds-tooth pattern, or Crimson and White Awareness Ribbons. If you know me at all, you know I am an Auburn football fan (despite working and going to grad school at UA), so for me to lovingly draw a houndstooth pattern on countless cookies is a real act of will and kindness on my part (ha!)


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The proceeds from the sale of these baskets will go directly to the UA Acts of Kindness Fund, which was set up to help UA employees and students affected by the storm. It is a good cause. There are many good causes out there – United Way, Recover Tuscaloosa, etc. but this one was closest to my heart because it will help my peers and colleagues.

So please help me reach my goal of 15 baskets by July 31 so that I can donate $250 to the fund. Email me or purchase one on Etsy today!

Happy June-

Kelli

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

